AGENDA

FINANCE COMMITTEE BULLIS CHARTER SCHOOL SPECIAL MEETING

102 West Portola Avenue, Los Altos, Ca 94022

Special Meeting May 27th, 2015 7:00 pm

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PRESENTATIONS TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE BY PARENTS AND CITIZENS

The Bullis Charter School ("School") welcomes your participation at the School's Finance Committee meetings. The purpose of a public meeting of the Finance Committee is to conduct the affairs of the School in public. We are pleased that you are in attendance and hope that you will visit these meetings often. Your participation assures us of continuing community interest in our School. To assist you in the ease of speaking/participating in our meetings, the following guidelines are provided.

- 1. Agendas are available to all audience members at the door to the meeting.
- 2. "Request to Speak" forms are available to all audience members who wish to speak on any agenda items or under the general category of "Oral Communications."
- 3. "Oral Communications" is set aside for members of the audience to raise issues that are not specifically on the agenda. However, due to public meeting laws, the Finance Committee can only listen to your issue, not respond or take action. These presentations are limited to three (3) minutes and total time allotted to non-agenda items will not exceed fifteen (15) minutes. The Finance Committee may give direction to staff to respond to your concern or you may be offered the option of returning with a citizen-requested item.
- 4. With regard to items that are on the agenda, you may specify that agenda item on your blue request form and you will be given an opportunity to speak for up to three (3) minutes when the Finance Committee discusses that item.
- 5. When addressing the Finance Committee, speakers are requested to state their name and address from the podium and adhere to the time limits set forth.
- 6. Citizens may request that a topic related to school business be placed on a future agenda. Once such an item is properly agendized and publicly noticed, the Finance Committee can respond, interact, and act upon the item.

I. PRELIMINARY

CALL TO ORDER Meeting was called to order by the	Finance Committee (Chair at	
ROLL CALL		Present	Absent
Andrea Eyring		riesciii	Ausent
Peter Evans			
Tom Dennedy			
Peter Jewett			
Lee Levy			-
Christine Kani			-
Leonora Teng			
Jennifer Gilbert			
Parthiv Sangani			
Charmaine Lovell			
APPROVAL OF AGENDA	Motion by: Seconded by:		
	Seconded by.		
	Vote:		
	Andrea Eyring		
	Peter Evans	·	
	Tom Dennedy	_	
	Peter Jewett	_	
	Lee Levy	_	
	Christine Kani	· <u> </u>	
	Leonora Teng		
	Jennifer Gilber		
	Parthiv Sangar Charmaine Lo		

II. **COMMUNICATIONS**

- A. <u>ORAL COMMUNICATIONS</u>: Non-agenda items: no individual presentation shall be for more than three (3) minutes and the total time for this purpose shall not exceed fifteen (15) minutes. Ordinarily, Committee members will not respond to presentations and no action can be taken. However, the Committee may give direction to staff following a presentation.
- **B**. <u>FOR INFORMATION</u>: Committee/Staff Discussions

III. CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS

All matters listed under the consent agenda are considered by the Finance Committee to be routine and will be approved/enacted by the Committee in one motion in the form listed below. Unless specifically requested by a Committee member for further discussion or removed from the agenda, there will be no discussion of these items prior to the Finance Committee votes on them. The Chair of the Finance Committee recommends approval of all consent agenda items.

1. Minutes

- a. Approval of the minutes from the March 2, 2015 Finance Committee meeting
- b. Approval of the minutes from the May 7, 2015 Finance Committee meeting

APPROVAL OF CONSENT AGENDA

Motion by:	
Seconded by:	
Vote:	
Andrea Eyring	
Peter Evans	
Tom Dennedy	
Peter Jewett	
Lee Levy	
Christine Kani	
Leonora Teng	
Jennifer Gilbert	
Parthiv Sangani	
Charmaine Lovell	

IV. INFORMATION/ACTION ITEMS

1. Financial Update

EdTec will provide an update on the following:

a. YTD Financials

Discussion only

2. Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP)

The Finance Committee members will review the LCAP deadlines and status. Discussion only

	year.	
	Discussion/Action	
		Motion by:
		Seconded by:
		Vote:
		Andrea Eyring
		Peter Evans
		Tom Dennedy
		Peter Jewett
		Lee Levy
		Christine Kani
		Leonora Teng
		Jennifer Gilbert
		Parthiv Sangani
		Charmaine Lovell
5.	Discussion only EdTec Contract	
5.		Motion by:
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by:
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans Tom Dennedy
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans Tom Dennedy Peter Jewett
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans Tom Dennedy Peter Jewett Lee Levy
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans Tom Dennedy Peter Jewett Lee Levy Christine Kani
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans Tom Dennedy Peter Jewett Lee Levy Christine Kani Leonora Teng
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans Tom Dennedy Peter Jewett Lee Levy Christine Kani Leonora Teng Jennifer Gilbert
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans Tom Dennedy Peter Jewett Lee Levy Christine Kani Leonora Teng Jennifer Gilbert Parthiv Sangani
5.	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans Tom Dennedy Peter Jewett Lee Levy Christine Kani Leonora Teng Jennifer Gilbert
	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w Discussion/Action	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans Tom Dennedy Peter Jewett Lee Levy Christine Kani Leonora Teng Jennifer Gilbert Parthiv Sangani
	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans Tom Dennedy Peter Jewett Lee Levy Christine Kani Leonora Teng Jennifer Gilbert Parthiv Sangani
he	EdTec Contract The Finance Committee members w Discussion/Action	Motion by: Seconded by: Vote: Andrea Eyring Peter Evans Tom Dennedy Peter Jewett Lee Levy Christine Kani Leonora Teng Jennifer Gilbert Parthiv Sangani Charmaine Lovell ems for future Finance Committee meetings. The committee

V.

VI. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The meeting was adjourned at ______.